Contact Us

Please contact us if you have any questions about support available for your research, and to discuss grant proposals for the CFI and large projects with computing requirements.

 

Advanced Research Computing
West Mall Annex 202 
1933 West Mall, Vancouver, BC
V6T 1Z2
604-822-9274
arc.support@ubc.ca

 

ARC Staff

Steve Cundy, Director, Advanced Research Computing
604 827-0608 /250 807-9909
steve.cundy@ubc.ca
 

Wade Klaver, Systems Administrator, UBC Okanagan Campus
250 807-9132
wade.klaver@ubc.ca
 

Roman Baranowski, Software Architect 
604 822-4727
roman.baranowski@ubc.ca
 

Venkat Mahadevan, Cloud Architect
604 822-8587
venkat.mahadevan@ubc.ca 

Megan Meredith-Lobay, Humanities and Social Sciences Analyst
604 822-9066
megan.lobay@ubc.ca
 

Jiarui (Jerry) Li, Life Sciences Analyst
604-827-2363
jiarui.li@ubc.ca  

Elizabeth Kinney, Manager, Research Specialists 
604 827-4826
em.kinney@ubc.ca

Matt Smith, Manager, Research Systems 
604-827-5138
matthew.smith@ubc.ca

 

Edith Domingue, Manager, Research Platforms
604 822-9661
edith.domingue@ubc.ca
 

Michael Tang, Scientific Analyst 
604-827-3727
michael.tang@ubc.ca
 

Kamil Somaratne, Administration Coordinator 
604 822-9274
kamil.somaratne@ubc.ca 
 

Ryan Thomson, Systems Architect 
604-822-8513
ryan.thomson@ubc.ca
 

Scott Baker, Manager, Sensitive Research
604 822-8349
scott.baker@ubc.ca 
 

Mykhailo Kutsenko, Systems Administrator
mykhailo.kutsenko@ubc.ca

Jeff Gardner, Cloud Research Specialist  
604-827-2032
jeff.gardner@ubc.ca

 

Yau Bing Chong, Project Manager 
604-827-5090
yau.bing.chong@ubc.ca

 

Bobby Nikkhah, Sensitive Research Security Analyst I  
bobby.nikkhah@ubc.ca

 

Kia Brus, Assistant to the Director 
604-827-3162
kia.brus@ubc.ca
 

Ken Bigelow, Systems Administrator II
604 827-2253  
ken.bigelow@ubc.ca

Gabriel Smith, Systems Analyst 
gabriel.smith@ubc.ca 

Tang Lee, Research Platforms Analyst 
604-827-6856
tang.lee@ubc.ca 

Luc Letarte, Sensitive Research Security Analyst 
luc.letarte@ubc.ca

George Parker, Research Data Integration Specialist 
george.parker@ubc.ca 

Nick Rochlin, Research Data Management Specialist 
nick.rochlin@ubc.ca