Contact Us

Please contact us if you have any questions about support available for your research, and to discuss grant proposals for the CFI and large projects with computing requirements.

 

Advanced Research Computing
Room 112A
Gerald McGavin Building 
2386 East Mall
Vancouver BC V6T 1Z3
604-822-9274
arc.support@ubc.ca 

 

ARC Staff

Steve Cundy, Director, Advanced Research Computing
604 827-0608 /250 807-9909
steve.cundy@ubc.ca
Bio

Wade Klaver, Systems Administrator, UBC Okanagan Campus
250 807-9132
wade.klaver@ubc.ca
Bio

Roman Baranowski, WestGrid Site Lead
604 822-4727
roman.baranowski@ubc.ca
Bio

Venkat Mahadevan, Systems Administrator
604 822-8587
brent.gawryluik@ubc.ca
Bio

Megan Meredith-Lobay, Digital Humanities Analyst
604 822-9066
megan.lobay@ubc.ca
Bio

Jamie Rosner, Life Sciences Analyst
604 827-4843
jamie.rosner@ubc.ca
Bio

Edith Domingue, Client Services Manager 
604 822-9661
edith.domingue@ubc.ca
Bio

Michael Tang, Scientific Analyst 
604-822-
michael.tang@ubc.ca
Bio

Kamil Somaratne, Administration Coordinator 
604 822-9274
kamil.somaratne@ubc.ca 
Bio

Ryan Thomson, Systems Administrator
604-822-8513
ryan.thomson@ubc.ca
Bio

Scott Baker, Health Research Project Manager 
604 822-8349
scott.baker@ubc.ca 
Bio

Winnie Chen, Administration Clerk
604-822-9994
winnie.chen@ubc.ca
Bio

 

 

 

 


Affiliated Staff 

Eugene Barsky, Research Data Librarian
604 822-9606
eugene.barsky@ubc.ca
Bio