Contact Us

Please contact us if you have any questions about support available for your research, and to discuss grant proposals for the CFI and large projects with more than $25,000 in computing requirements.

 

Advanced Research Computing
Room 112A
Gerald McGavin Building 
2386 East Mall
Vancouver BC V6T 1Z3
604-822-9274
arc.support@ubc.ca 

 

ARC Staff

Steve Cundy, Director, Advanced Research Computing
604 827-0608 /250 807-9909
steve.cundy@ubc.ca
Bio

Wade Klaver, Systems Administrator, UBC Okanagan Campus
250 807-9132
wade.klaver@ubc.ca
Bio

Roman Baranowski, WestGrid Site Lead
604 822-4727
roman.baranowski@ubc.ca
Bio

Brent Gawryluik, HPC Systems Administrator
604 822-8587
brent.gawryluik@ubc.ca
Bio

Megan Meredith-Lobay, Digital Humanities Analyst
604 822-9066
megan.lobay@ubc.ca
Bio

Jamie Rosner, Life Sciences Analyst
604 827-4843
jamie.rosner@ubc.ca
Bio

Edith Domingue, Client Services Manager 
604 822-9661
edith.domingue@ubc.ca
Bio

Kaitlyn Gutteridge, Research Data Privacy and Security Officer 
kaitlyn.gutteridge@ubc.ca 
Bio

Kamil Somaratne, Administration Clerk 
604 822-9274
kamil.somaratne@ubc.ca 
Bio

Ryan Thomson, Systems Administrator
604-822-8513
ryan.thomson@ubc.ca
Bio

 


Affiliated Staff 

Eugene Barsky, Research Data Librarian
604 822-9606
eugene.barsky@ubc.ca
Bio

Vicki Ferguson, CFI/BCKDF Program Officer 
604 827-5170
vicki.ferguson@ubc.ca
 

Chris Fjell, ARC Scientific Analyst (VCHRI)
604-875-4111 ext:21788
chris.fjell@ubc.ca

 

 

Kyle Demes, Senior Advisor, Strategic Initiatives (VPRI)
604-827-2379
kyle.demes@ubca.ca