Contact Us

Please contact us if you have any questions about support available for your research, and to discuss grant proposals for the CFI and large projects with computing requirements.

 

Advanced Research Computing
Room 112A
Gerald McGavin Building 
2386 East Mall
Vancouver BC V6T 1Z3
604-822-9274
arc.info@ubc.ca

 

ARC Staff

Steve Cundy, Director, Advanced Research Computing
604 827-0608 /250 807-9909
steve.cundy@ubc.ca
 

Wade Klaver, Systems Administrator, UBC Okanagan Campus
250 807-9132
wade.klaver@ubc.ca
 

Roman Baranowski, WestGrid Site Lead
604 822-4727
roman.baranowski@ubc.ca
 

Venkat Mahadevan, Systems Administrator
604 822-8587
venkat.mahadevan@ubc.ca 
 

Megan Meredith-Lobay, Humanities and Social Sciences Analyst
604 822-9066
megan.lobay@ubc.ca
 

Jamie Rosner, Life Sciences Analyst
604 827-4843
jamie.rosner@ubc.ca
 

Edith Domingue, Manager, Research Platforms
604 822-9661
edith.domingue@ubc.ca
 

Michael Tang, Scientific Analyst 
604-827-3727
michael.tang@ubc.ca
 

Kamil Somaratne, Administration Coordinator 
604 822-9274
kamil.somaratne@ubc.ca 
 

Ryan Thomson, Systems Administrator
604-822-8513
ryan.thomson@ubc.ca
 

Scott Baker, Manager, Sensitive Research
604 822-8349
scott.baker@ubc.ca 
 

Winnie Chen, Administration Clerk
604-822-9994
winnie.chen@ubc.ca
 

Jeff Gardner, Sensitive Research Data Specialist 
604-827-2032
jeff.gardner@ubc.ca

 

Yau Bing Chong, Project Manager 
604-827-5090
yau.bing.chong@ubc.ca

 

Bobby Nikkhah, Sensitive Research Security Analyst I  
bobby.nikkhah@ubc.ca

 

Kia Brus, Assistant to the Director 
604-827-3162
kia.brus@ubc.ca
 

Ken Bigelow, Systems Administrator
604 827-2253  
ken.bigelow@ubc.ca

Hannah Park, ARC Systems Analyst 
604 822-0730  
hannah.park@ubc.ca

Tang Lee, Research Platforms Analyst 
604-827-6856
tang.lee@ubc.ca 

 



Affiliated Staff 

Eugene Barsky, Research Data Librarian
604 822-9606
eugene.barsky@ubc.ca
Bio